🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

LUA-script gives: unexpected symbol near ' '

Started by
8 comments, last by moboko 20 years, 5 months ago
Hello, I am new to Lua and when I run the following code, I always get the same errormessage saying: "test.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '' '' ".. Am I forgeting something?.. Here is my samplecode: #include <iostream.h> extern "C" { #include <lua.h> #include <lauxlib.h> #include <lualib.h> } #include <luabind/luabind.hpp> using namespace luabind; class CTest { public: CTest(){}; void Boo(){ cout << "LLaP"; } }; int main( int argc , char* argv []) { lua_State* luaVM = lua_open(); luabind::open( luaVM); module( luaVM) [ class_("Test") .def(constructor<>()) .def("Boo", &CTest::Boo) ]; lua_dofile( luaVM, "test.lua"); lua_close( luaVM); cin.get(); return 0; } *----- test.lua -----* T = Test() T:Boo()
Advertisement
Change:
#include <iostream.h>
to:
#include <iostream>
maybe?
I changed it in #include <iostream> but when I do that I''ll get compiler-errors :

error C2065: ''cout'' : undeclared identifier
error C2297: ''<<'' : illegal, right operand has type ''char [5]''
error C2065: ''cin'' : undeclared identifier
error C2228: left of ''.get'' must have class/struct/union type
Error executing cl.exe.
add

using namespace std;
Humble,Yet l33t
Of course... using namespace std!
I changed it and it compiled but I still get the former error:
test.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '' '' ... I don''t understand why...
quote: Original post by moboko
Of course... using namespace std!
I changed it and it compiled but I still get the former error:
test.lua:1: unexpected symbol near '' '' ... I don''t understand why...