Advertisement

How to start Demo Coding?

Started by December 28, 2005 03:16 PM
5 comments, last by Spider_Man 18 years, 8 months ago
Hi every one and happy new year you all. long time ago i tried to study nehe tutorials , but i really lost that time and finally i decide to start study again. indead i'm not a programmer and i do 3d models all the time, i just wish to be able to create my own 3d demo using my models controlling camera and particles adding music and sound effects. so what can i do please ? those nehe tutorials are really great and fair enough to start, but i get no imagination about how to continue learning after every tutorial i read. is there any team that i can join and share what they work for ? or any e-books that i can buy hope you kindly guys advice thanks
Hello, I'm developing a RTS with a friend of mine. We could really use an artist for the models. You don't have to join if you don't want to but if you're interested, drop me an email: johndisanti[ at ]gmail.com.

Here is a screenshot of what we have so far:

Note that is an older shot.
My game development blog: http://rykerlabs.com
Advertisement
Sure.. i'm already work on game with friends as a team,
you can check www.jabigp.com
and here is most of my models : www.vlprojects.com/artwork

and it would be my pleasure to join you and your friend.

Note: email sent.

P.S i wonder if i can fine a ready made engine to help me creating 3d demo !

regards
Quote: Original post by Spider_Man
P.S i wonder if i can fine a ready made engine to help me creating 3d demo !

There are some tools available at Scene.org

Good luck!
Pat.

Thanks so much i will look on them just right now

but i saw demopaja before they have any tutorials or any help about it to let me get in (it looks easy and friends), hope that i'm lucky to find enough tutorials out there.

Thanks alot