🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for a Writer/Game Designer!

Started by
-1 comments, last by actualdev 7 years, 6 months ago

Hiya! I am a writer/programmer working on a game that has the art almost completely done. I made a prototype of this game, but as I was learning GameMaker at the time, there were a lot of bugs and now I'm going into a rebuild to fix infrastructure before continuing. I also despised the battle system violently and want to completely change it up.

The goal is to release a 45 min to 1 hour long level proof of concept of a larger game to garner interest from various communities in it. It is a JRPG style game that is heavy as far as text and involves a lot of careful attention to language, taking place in a computerized world.

For realists here who want to finish something substantial, it should be fairly clear that the game has had substantial work put into it, but still needs more, and it should be clear that the goal is to do something actually possible.

This is where my requests come in. I have been working as both lead programmer and writer/designer. I can't do both. I need someone to take one of these two things off my hands so I can focus more heavily on finishing up the remaining part.