🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking for Group - Oculus Quest VR Development

Started by
0 comments, last by koifish 4 years ago

Hello all,

I'm a developer wanting to get involved with a VR project. I work in Unity and prefer to target the Oculus Quest, as it's a capable and useful system that also works without strong PC hardware. There are a lot of interesting projects coming to that system, and I want to make something cool! I'm willing to contribute code, but I prefer being a 3D modeler. As such, I can provide assets, and I'd like to use this project to expand my skills and portfolio. I also do game design work and would work to ensure that the game was good and fun.

As an example of my most recent work, please see this game, Number Nightmare. https://dranikoda.itch.io/number-nighmare

I worked on this game as part of the VR Jam 2020. This was me getting my VR feet wet, and now I'm anxious to get a (slightly) larger project started.

My interests right now are in some manner of exploration project. I think a single-player game would be my preferred focus. I would like to make a game in which the player slowly unlocks more areas to discover, but I recognize that this is a tall order, so we may want to work this idea out before committing to a large project.