🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Should I stay with this compnay?

Started by
8 comments, last by Tom Sloper 3 years, 4 months ago

So I was recently hired by a game company. I'm an intern and am not being paid currently. I've passed the first cut. It's been about a month. I'm concerned about some things which seem like red flags to me. There is no set/decided upon coding style for the project. We've been told we can each use our own coding style. Design documents aren't really a thing with this company. They will make them but so far in working here when things change the design documents are not updated and we're told to just do whatever works and never mind the design docs.