🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Programmer Looking for Established Projects

Started by
6 comments, last by Programmer71 2 years, 2 months ago

Hi everyone,

I'm looking to join a team as a programmer working on a project that's already got some development behind it. I'd like to get involved in something that's already working and has some clear goals and a path to publishing in mind.

What can I offer?

Well, I've been a professional software engineer for 3-4 years now and I currently work at a very large multinational tech company. I have experience working on very large code bases and managing my own work.

When it comes to technical skills I am a very strong programmer in C# and I consider myself experienced in c++. If you use a different language that's fine too! I'm also confident in my unity ability. I don't have too much experience in Unreal but I'm confident I can learn this should a project require it.

I can offer about 5 hours per week of my time, some weeks less and some weeks much more.

If your team is looking for an extra hand let me know either below or send me a message on here!

Cheers,

J

Advertisement

Hello I have a project going on and i really need some help, my devlog is here :

https://www.develteam.com/Game/Fort-Apocalypse-Reloaded

I need a c++ and opengl programmer, please contat me at mailto:vp8671@libero.it​ for faster communication

Programmer71 said:

Hello I have a project going on and i really need some help, my devlog is here :

https://www.develteam.com/Game/Fort-Apocalypse-Reloaded

I need a c++ and opengl programmer, please contat me at mailto:vp8671@libero.it​ for faster communication

Hi,